Anti Ragging

Ragging is an offence under UGC Regulations on Curbing the Menace of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions 2009, which defines ragging as: "Causing, inducing, compelling or forcing a student, whether by way of practical joke or otherwise, to do any act which detracts from human dignity or violates his/her person or exposes him/her to ridicule from doing any lawful act. By intimidating, wrongfully restraining, wrongfully confining, or injuring him or by using criminal force on him/her or by holding out to him/her any threat of intimidation, wrongful confinement, injury or the use of criminal force." "Ragging in all its forms is totally banned in this institution including in its departments, constituent units, all its premises (academic, residential, sports, cafeteria, etc.) whether located within the campus or outside and in all means of transportation of students whether public or private. The institution shall take strict action including but not limited to criminal proceeding and/or cancellation of admission against those found guilty of ragging and/or of abetting ragging and the burden of proof shall hereby lie on the perpetrator of alleged ragging and not on the victim. An offence of Ragging may be charged either on a written complaint by the affected or on independent finding of the Anti Ragging Squad. The Institution is bound by the UGC Regulations on Curbing the Menace of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions 2009." Jagran Lakecity University, has formed an Anti - Ragging Committee which governs the prevention of any means of Ragging within the University.

Anti-Ragging Committee


The student support centre is located at the university's campus as well as in the student enrichment hub. It is a one stop shop for students to gain access to all of our services and locate other academic and professional support across the university. Our dedicated and professional team is available to help with student enquiries regarding university systems and procedures, funding, fees and payments, housing, personal support and general advice and information. They can provide practical help, advice and support, resolve issues and concerns, and make referrals to specialist if necessary.


Anti-Ragging Committee (2021-22)


S.No Name Mobile Dept./ Office No E-mail ID
1 Prof.(Dr.) Vinay Joshi, Dean Student Welfare 7471110119 6611148 drvinayjoshi@jlu.edu.in
2 Prof. Diwakar Shukla, Dean, Faculty of Journalism and Creative Studies 7471110116 6611161 diwakar.shukla@jlu.edu.in
3 Dr. Shailaja Shastri, Dean Faculty of Liberal Arts & Humanities 7471110121 6611152 drshailaja.shastri@jlu.edu.in
4 Prof. (Dr.) R.K. Gupta, Associate Dean Faculty of Applied Sciences & Technology & Director JLU School of Hospitality & Tourism 7471110124 2710328 drrk.gupta@jlu.edu.in
5 Prof.(Dr.) Nachiketa Mittal Associate Dean Faculty of Law & Director JLUSOL 7471110115 6611128 director.sol@jlu.edu.in
6 Prof.(Dr.) Ruchi Sharma, Director JLU School of Humanities and Social Sciences 7471110114 6611314 drruchisharma@jlu.edu.in
7 Dr. Ashish Kumar, Director Jagran Lakecity Business School 7471110177 6611179 drashish.kumar@jlu.edu.in
8 Dr. Jayanta Panda, Associate Professor & Head, Jagran School of Journalism & Communication 9897873575 6611147 jayanta.panda@jlu.edu.in
9 Dr. Harshvardhan Dave, Head JLU School of Sports Science & Physical Education 9300683221 6611193 harshvardhan@jlu.edu.in
10 Dr. Dileep Singh, Head, JLU School of Engineering & Technology 7471110161 - dileep.singh@jlu.edu.in
11 Dr. Rahul Pandey, Head, School of Commerce & Economics 9826187996 6611152 rahul.pandey@jlu.edu.in
12 Dr. Deevanshu Shrivastava, Head, Jagran School of Public Policy and International Affairs 9329285959 - deevanshu.shrivastava@jlu.edu.in
13 Ms. Noopur Tiwari, Head, Jagran School of Visual Arts & Design 9425300039 6611164 noopur.tiwari@jlu.edu.in
14 Mr. Pankaj Das, Dy Registrar (Administration) 7471110120 6611151 pankaj.das@jlu.edu.in



Anti-Ragging Squad(2021-22)


S.No Name Mobile Dept./ Office No E-mail ID
1 Dr. Vandana Rathore, Associate Professor, JLU School of Engineering & Technology 9926093080 - drvandana@jlu.edu.in
2 Dr. Ankush Sharma, Associate Professor, Jagran Lakecity Business School 9820265242 6611176 ankush.sharma@jlu.edu.in
3 Dr. Sarvesh Mohania, Assistant Professor JLU School of Commerce and Economics 9827385007 6611156 sarvesh.mohania@jlu.edu.in
4 Mr. Himanshu Singh, Assistant Professor, JLU School of Engineering & Technology 839419017 6611308 himanshu.singh@jlu.edu.in
5 Dr. Yash Tiwari, Assistant Professor JLU School of Law 9425440732 6611131 yash.tiwari@jlu.edu.in
6 Dr. Anshika Makhijani, Assistant Professor JLU School of Humanities and Social Sciences 9827625752 - anshika.makhijani@jlu.edu.in
7 Dr. Priyanka Rawal, Assistant Professor Jagran Lakecity Business School 9425008638 6611176 priyanka.rawal@jlu.edu.in
8 Mr. Abhishek Kumar Jain, Assistant Professor JLU School of Law 91317 23025 6611131 abhishek.jain@jlu.edu.in
9 Dr. Iftekar Khan, Assistant Professor, Jagran Lakecity Business School 9993600968 - driftekarkhan@jlu.edu.in
10 Ms. Jasmin Khare, Assistant Professor JLU School of Commerce & Economics 9893041039 6611156 jasmine.khare@jlu.edu.in
11 Mr. Aman Kumar Hamilton, Assistant Professor JLU School of Hospitality & Tourism 9617971810 6611323 akhamilton@jlu.edu.in
12 Mr. Raghuraj Khullar, Assistant Professor, Jagran School of Public Policy & International Affairs 9617170818 - raghuraj.khullar@jlu.edu.in
13 Dr. Naveen Bisla, Assistant Professor, Jagran School of Sports Science & Physical Education 8168283069 - naveen.bisla@jlu.edu.in
14 Ms. Krittika Verma, Assistant Professor, Jagran School of Sports Science & Physical Education 8823072761 - krittika.verma@jlu.edu.in
15 Mr. Ram Awtar Yadav, Assistant Professor, Jagran School of Journalism & Communication 7389725558 6611261 ram.yadav@jlu.edu.in
16 Mr. Minhaj Abdullah, Assistant Professor, JLU School of Visual Arts & Design 9993055766 6611261 minhaj.abdullah@jlu.edu.in
17 Mr. Omkareshwar Pathak, Assistant Professor, JLU School of Law 7223004927 6611132 omkareshwar.pathak@jlu.edu.in
18 Ms. Ongmula Bhutia, Assistant Professor, JLU School of Law 8826860266 6611132 ongmula.bhutia@jlu.edu.in
19 Mr. Praveen Yadav, Football Coach 9993056303 6611193 praveen.yadav@jlu.edu.in
20 Mr Vinay Anthopia, Hostel Warden (Boys) 7471110130 6611186 hostelwarden@jlu.edu.in
21 Mr. Zeeshan Khan, Administrative Officer, JLBS   7000582449   6611176   zishankhan@jlu.edu.in
22 Mr. Paras Ram, Security Supervisor 7471110126 6611191 paras.ram@jlu.edu.in


  • TI, Ratibad Police Station -2896240/9479990689
  • Mahila Helpline No – 1090 Police Control Room - 100
  • M.P. Human Rights Commission 0755-2572034 E-mail:mphumanright@Yahoo.com
  • Anti Ragging Helpline No : 1800-180-5522(Toll free) E-mail : helpline@antiragging.in
  • UGC Monitoring Agency: Aman Satyak KachrooTrust: 9871170303/9818400116 www.antiragging.in

Leave us a Comment

Admission Enquiry