Loading ...
  • image

  • image

  • image

  • image

  • image

Jagran School of Public Policy

The Jagran School of Public Policy is a leading school for students, researchers and practitioners in the areas of public policy, Governance, human development, stakeholder engagement, international affairs and leadership. Efforts to advance the common good has never been more important. To preserve the gains of economic and social gains of the communities and enable further improvements in the lives of all people, the passion and skills of the Jagran School of Public Policy community will make a crucial difference.

We learn, we teach and we serve as well as undertake applied policy frameworks and academic research, policy advisory, graduate education and professional development training apart from managing graduate, Post Graduate and Doctoral programs in public administration, policy and governance and International Affairs.

The members of faculty and students at the school shall work closely and maintain extensive academic & professional networks within the university and with governments; industry; not-for-profit and community based organizations across India and internationally.

Jagran School of Public Policy & International Affairs mission is to improve public policy and public leadership across India and around the world, so people can lead safer, freer, and more prosperous lives. By combining cutting-edge research, the teaching of outstanding students, and direct interaction with practitioners, we have an impact on solving public problems that few other institutions can match.

Centres of Excellence

Undergraduate Programme

The School aims to develop expertise in the following areas

  • Public Administration
  • Public Policy – a diverse range of policy topics including social policy, housing policy and local and regional development policy.
  • Gender & Public Policy
  • International Organizations and UN Studies: Two focus areas—International Organization (IO) and United Nations Studies (UNS)—provide students with a roadmap of the international organizations that inform public policy and global action across borders.
  • International Conflict Resolution
  • Energy & Environment
  • Community Development and Social Impact – participatory democracy, community mobilization, grassroots governance, co-design of policies and co-production of services, urban renewal and urban regeneration.
  • Local Government – service delivery reviews; strategic planning; community engagement and stakeholder consultation; environmental management; social planning; the nature, role and effectiveness of local government; national and international comparative local government practice; local government in developing countries; and local government and economic development;
  • Intergovernmental Relations, Governance and Partnerships – multi-level governance; metropolitan reforms and metropolitan governance; rescaling the state; public-private partnerships; institutional restructuring; strategic collaboration, cross-border alliances and growth coalitions.
  • Urban Studies, Housing Studies and Urban Planning – new urban trends and challenges arising from contemporary patterns of urbanization, including the implications for urban theory, urban policy, urban politics, urban marginality and urban political economy.
  • Organizational Ethics and the Public Sector – governance and oversight; ethical theorizing; and the public sector and codes of conduct. 

National Advisory Board

Mr. Vivek Tankha
Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha) and Senior Advocate, Supreme Court of India

Shri Salman Khurshid
Senior Advocate and Eminent Politician

Ms. Aiswaraya Bhati
Feminist and Senior Advocate

Ms. Medha Patkar
Social Activist and Founding Member, Narmada Bachao Andolan (NBA) (Consent Awaited)

Mr. Ashwini Saxena
CEO, JSW Foundation, Mumbai

Mr. Jay Jethwa
Executive Member, World Federation of United Nations Association (WFUNA), Geneva

Mr. Aaku Srivastava
Chief Editor, Navodaya Times, Punjab Kesari, New Delhi

Mr. Ajay Dubey
RTI Activist (NDTV Award Winner)

CA Mr. Akhilesh Jain
Independent Director, Mineral Exploration Corporation of India (A Government of India PSU)

Mr. Sharad Chandra Behar
Former Chief Secretary, Government of Madhya Pradesh

Members Board of Studies

Prof.(Dr.) Yogendra Kumar Srivastava
Dean- Faculty of Law, Public Policy & Humanities
Dean - Student Welfare
Chairman, Board of Studies

Dr Deevanshu Shrivastava
Head, Jagran School of Public Policy & International Affairs

Prof.(Dr.) Vivek Khare
Registrar, Jagran Lakecity University

Prof. Diwakar Shukla
Dean - Faculty of Journalism and Creative Studies

Prof.(Dr. ) Arvind Tiwari
Dean, School of Law, Rights and Constitutional Governance, Tata Institute of Social Sciences(TISS), Mumbai

Prof.(Dr.) Rajiv Khare
Professor of Law, National Law Institute University (NLIU), Bhopal

Dr. Abhishek Lakhtakia
M.P.A., Ph.D. (Public Administration, Chief Strategy Office, JSW Foundation, Mumbai

CA Satya Prakash Mangal
Independent Director, Indian Port Rail and Ropeway Corporation Limited (SAGARMALA PROJECT),Ministry of Shipping, Govt. Of India

Mr. Sheo Shekhar Shukla
Principal Secretary.
Government of Madhya Pradesh (Consent Awaited)

Leave us a Comment

360° View

Admission Enquiry